Early career began in my mother's belly. After the hospital I was taken home, where my father first thing put boxing gloves on me. It happened in 1988! Then, my life and me moved smoothly into a boxing gym. And the most interesting thing is that I do not remember the beginning of boxing classes, because as I wrote above - it all happened smoothly.

I remember the first fight I had in 1994 at an international tournament "Hope" - I fought a guy 2 years older than me and heavier about 5-7 pounds! I won that fight, but it was made a draw for that guy was not upset. It was later explained to me by father who, by the way, arranged it. I mean draw.

Well, then other events followed, more tournaments, more cities, championships, where I was coming out the winner! I can not to describe all these events in details - I'll start right away with the national championship, at which I first went there and became a champion in 2004th year.

At the same year I was fighting at the European Championship in Russia (Saratov), there I was a winner in the 46 kg weight category. Also got there a cup as the best boxer of the European championship. 2005th year was memorable to me, because I had won the national championship among adults in the 51 kg weight . Next, the preparation for the Junior World Championships in Africa , the country of Morocco, Agadir began. Then the 2002nd year came, and we went to the World Championship in Morocco, where I spent 5 fights , 4 of which I finished ahead of schedule! And I won the world championship and in addition received the cup again as the best boxer of the tournament.

2007th year me, my dad and the team of Ukraine , went to the senior World Championship in Chicago (USA ) for a license to the Olympic Games in Beijing! At that tournament I spent 6 fights. After 4th fight I conquer a license and become a proud owner of tickets to the Olympic Games! Than 2 fight more, after which I got to the second step of pedestal of the World Championship. Next year we went to Beijing for the gold. Here it is the 2008th year. Olympic Games. I spent 5 fights and become an Olympic Champion and the Vel Barker’s Cup as the best boxer of OG. Then, the same year, 3-4 months ago, we went to the European Championship in England , the city of Liverpool, where I won again and became the best fighter of Europe. In 2009 I became the first world amateur champion from independent Ukraine! This took place in Milan, Italy. 2010th year, I missed all the tournaments due to injury, and in 2011 went to defend the title of the World Champion and to win a license to the Olympic Games (London, 2012) in the city of Baku, Azeybardzhan. And I got it ! So I’m - a two-time World Champion!

2012 - After winning a second Olympic gold medal at the London Olympics, has signed a contract with the newly-minted semi-professional team of Ukrainian Atamans, for which, by the way, I came up with the name. This season Atamans reached the final of a series of WSB, which controversially lost the tournament hosts Wolves from Astana. I won the first place at individual rankings WSB in the category up to 61 kg.

2013 - Transferred to professionals in the United States by signing a contract with one of the largest promoting companies in the world, Top Rank. Thanks to the brilliant amateur past, starting immediately with the 10-round bout.

Начало карьеры началось еще у мамы в животе :-) После роддома меня привезли домой, где отец первым делом надел на меня боксерские перчатки. Это случилось 1988 году! Потом моя жизнь, и я вместе с ней, плавно перебрались в боксерский зал. И самое интересное, что я не помню начало занятий боксом, потому как я писал выше — все произошло плавно.

Помню первый бой, который я провел 1994 году на международном турнире «Надежда» — я боксировал с парнем, на 2 года старшим меня, и тяжелее примерно на 5—7 кг! Тот бой я выиграл, но нам сделали ничью. Для того, что бы парень не расстраивался. Это потом мне так объяснил отец, который кстати это все устроил. Я имею ввиду ничью :-)

Ну, затем пошли еще соревнования, еще турниры, еще чемпионаты города, области, где я выходил победителем! Подробно не буду описывать эти соревнования — начну сразу с чемпионата страны, в который я первый раз поехал и стал там чемпионом в 2004-ом году.

В этом же году я боксировал на первенстве Европы в России (город Саратов), и стал там победителем в весовой категории 46 кг. Так же получил там кубок как лучший боксер первенства Европы. 2005-ый год запомнился мне тем, что я выиграл чемпионат страны среди взрослых в весе 51 кг. После этого началась подготовка к первенству Мира среди юниоров в Африке, страна Марокко, город Агадир. И вот Наступил 2006-ой год, и мы отправляемся на мировой мундиаль в Марокко: там я провел 5 боев, 4 из которых я закончил досрочно! И вот я стал победителем первенства мира и в придачу снова получил кубок как лучший боксер этого турнира :-)

2007-ой год я с папой и сборной командой Украины, отправляемся на взрослый чемпионат Мира в Чикаго (США) за лицензией на олимпийские игры в Пекине!На турнире я провожу 6 боев. Носле 4-го боя я завоевываю лицензию и становлюсь счастливым обладателем путевки на олимпийские игры! Дальше еще 2 боя, после чего я попадаю на вторую ступень пъедестала чемпионата Мира. Проходит год и мы отправляемся в Пекин за золотом. И вот 2008-ой год, Олимпийские Игры. Я провожу 5 боев и становлюсь Олимпийским Чемпионом и обладателем кубка Вела Баркера, как самый лучший боксер ОИ. Дальше, в этом же году, через 3-4 месяца, мы отправляемся на чемпионат Европы в Англию, город Ливерпуль, где я побеждаю и становлюсь снова лучшим боксером Европы. В 2009-ом году я становлюсь первым Чемпионом Мира среди любителей за независимую Украину! Это происходило в Милане, Италия. 2010-ый год я пропускаю все турниры по причине травмы, и в 2011-ом году я еду отстаивать звание Чемпиона Мира и завоевать лицензию на ОИ (Лондон, 2012) в город Баку, Азейбарджан. И у меня это получается! И вот, я — двукратный чемпион Мира!

2012 - После завоевания второй олимпийской золотой медали на Лондонских Олимпийских играх подписал контракт с новоявленной полупрофессиональной командой украинские Атаманы, для которой, кстати, сам и придумал название. В этом сезоне Атаманы дошли до финала серии WSB, в котором спорно проиграли хозяевам турнира Волкам из Астаны. Занял первое место в индивидуальном рейтинге WSB в категории до 61 кг.

2013 - Перешел в профессионалы, подписав в США контракт с одной из крупнейших промоутерских компаний в мире Top Rank. Благодаря блестящему любительскому прошлому, начинаю сразу с 10-ти раундовых поединков.